January Meeting Chapter Minutes

Wed, 02/01/2017 - 09:35

January 2017 

Chapter Business 

Thank you to our volunteers! 

Greeter- Kerri Prexl 

Registration- Sara Boyd, Megan Klein 

Location Arrangement-Cheryl Loeffler 

Speaker Arrangement- Katrina Branson 

Lunch- J & K Catering 

Noteworthy:

February is Insurance Careers Month

Loman Scholarship 

 

Save the Date (RSVP to Angie Estrada) 

Trivia Night -Thursday, February 16, 2017 Frankenmuth West Conference Room 

 

Our Speaker 

Tommy Cowan, CEO of Security First Associated Agency Inc. 

Tommy spoke on the impending talent gap; how it affects agencies and how it affects our industry. Tommy engaged the group with his open discussion format. We shared good ideas and viewpoints. 

 

For more information on involving the next generation, visit:

http://ceforcpcu.theinstitutes.org/what-counts

http://insurancecareerstrifecta.org/ 

http://www.insuringmifuture.org/ 

https://www.insuremypath.org/ 

http://www.investprogram.org/professionals/why-invest 

 

Chapter Officers for the 2017 term are: 

Any questions or comments you may have can be directed to any of the following people 

 

President:             Katrina Branson, CPCU        kbranson@psmic.com 

Past President:     Tiffany Lobodzinski, CPCU    tiffany@tdretirement.com 

Vice President:     Erin Abdella, CPCU               eabdella@psmic.com

Secretary:            Angie Estrada, CPCU            angie.estrada@psmic.com

Treasurer:            Cheryl Loeffler, CPCU           cheryl.loeffler@fmins.com 

Directors:             Travis Emmons, CPCU           temmons@psmic.com 

                           Megan Klein, CPCU               megan.klein@fmins.com 

                           Sara Boyd, CPCU                  sara.boyd@fmins.com 

 

 


Comments (0)