May Chapter Meeting Minutes 2019

Mon, 07/08/2019 - 10:19
by Angie Estrada

May 2019
Chapter Business
Thank you to our volunteers!
Reminder to work towards CE credits for CPCU, for those who received their designations in 2016 these credits will expire in 2020-Angie sent a long email on this.

Save the Date  (RSVP to Stacey Smith)
- August 22-CPCU Family Picnic in Churchgrove Park, meats and drinks provided, bring a dish to pass (Invite will be sent soon)
Our Speaker
Alison Kangas-Social Media and How it Relates to Insurance
Presentation discussed why social media is important , how you can use it to gain fans, a way to promote products, provide insurance education, provide customer service, delivery can be fun as a way to get the audience’s attention. She also discussed using social media in the claims and underwriting process.

Chapter Officers for the 2018 term are:
Any questions or comments you may have can be directed to any of the following people:
President:  Angie Estrada, CPCU  angie.estrada@fmins.com
Past President:  Erin Abdella, CPCU  eabdella@psmic.com 
Vice President:  Sara Body, CPCU   sara.boyd@fmins.com
Secretary:  Stacey Smith, CPCU  ssmith@psmic.com
Treasurer:  Rob Kish, CPCU    rkish@psmic.com
Directors:  Randi Hetzner, CPCU  Randi.Hetzner@fmins.com 
 Mike Sizemore, CPCU  Mike.Sizemore@fmins.com
 Laura Zabel, CPCU  Laura.Zabel@fmins.com 


Comments (0)